Cropped-and-Edited-Version-1-MFHC-mit-Kerry-Donovan-1200x818.jpg

State Capitol Report: Treffen der Bergfamilien mit den Gesetzgebern

Februar 28, 2019 von Bergfamilie

Danyelle Rigli, Advocacy-Koordinatorin

Mountain Family Health Centers schickte im Februar eine Delegation von Mitarbeitern und Vorstandsmitgliedern zum Colorado Community Health Network Policy and Issues Forum in Denver. Die jährliche Veranstaltung fand im Februar 6 stattth & 7th in diesem Jahr.

Mountain Family veranstaltet jedes Jahr einen Stipendienwettbewerb für interessierte Mitarbeiter. Alle Mitarbeiter sind berechtigt, einen Aufsatz einzureichen, in dem sie erklären, warum sie der Meinung sind, dass sie eine gute Vertreterin der Mountain Family im Gebäude des Colorado State Capitol sind. Ein Gewinner von jeder Mountain Family-Site wird ausgewählt und für die Veranstaltung vorbereitet.

Der erste Tag des Forums wird mit Mitarbeitern des Colorado Community Health Network verbracht. Die Teilnehmer lernen wichtige Themen kennen, darunter den Prozess, wie ein Gesetzentwurf in ein Gesetz umgewandelt wird, gesetzgeberische Prioritäten für Community Health Centers in Colorado und Tipps zum Besuch von Gesetzgebern aus jedem Distrikt.

Von links: Vorstandsmitglied Samuel Bernal, Devon Spaulding, Senator Kerry Donovan, Siouxanne Mease, Danyelle Rigli, CEO Ross Brooks, Reyna De Los Santos und Jenni Rodriguez. Bildnachweis Reyna De Los-Santos

Zu den vorrangigen Themen für die Gesundheitszentren der Gemeinschaft in diesem Jahr gehören die hohen Kosten für die Gesundheitsfürsorge im gesamten Bundesstaat, die Transparenz der Krankenhauspreise und das Wachstum der medikationsgestützten Behandlungsprogramme als Reaktion auf die landesweite Opioid-Epidemie.

Am Donnerstag, Februar 7thDie Mountain Family Delegation machte sich auf den Weg zum Colorado State Capitol, dem Sitz des Senats, dem Repräsentantenhaus, dem Amt des Gouverneurs und anderen Ämtern. Unsere Mitarbeiter und Vorstandsmitglieder trafen sich mit der Vertreterin Julie McCluskie (D) und Senator Kerry Donovan (D), die beide Eagle County vertreten. Die Mountain Family sollte einen Besuch bei Rep. Dylan Roberts, der ebenfalls Eagle County vertritt, besuchen. Das Treffen wurde jedoch aufgrund von Schnee und dem verspäteten Beginn des Repräsentantenhauses an diesem Morgen verschoben.

In den letzten Jahren traf sich die Mountain Family-Delegation während der jährlichen Versammlung mit Rep. Bob Rankin (R), der jedoch kürzlich in den Senat von Colorado berufen wurde und sich aufgrund von Terminkonflikten nicht treffen konnte. Insgesamt war das Policy- und Issues-Forum sowohl für die Vertreter der Bergfamilien als auch für die Gesetzgeber des Bundesstaats von großer Bedeutung.

MFHC-Mitarbeiter Reyna De Los Santos, Corrinne Johnson, PA-C, Danyelle Rigli, Devon Spaulding, die Abgeordnete Julie McCluskie, Siouxanne Mease, RN, Jenni Rodriguez, Ross Brooks und MFHC-Vorstandsmitglied Samuel Bernal. Bildnachweis: Rep. Julie McCluskie

Das Colorado das Colorado Community Health Network hat das angekündigt Community Health Champion Awards während des diesjährigen Forums. Herzlichen Glückwunsch an alle Gewinner!

Legislator Community Health Champion Awards: Senator Kerry Donovan (Senatsbezirk 5) und Vertreter Chris Kennedy (State House District 23)

Freiwilliger Kliniker Community Health Champion Award: Dr. Robert N. Alsever (Pueblo)

Media Community Health Champion Award: Frau Jennifer Brown (Die Sonne von Colorado)

Community Health Advocate Award: Herr Jim Farmer (Gesundheitszentrum der High Plains Community)

Stanley J. Brasher Community Health Dankbarkeitspreis: Dr. Michael Welch (Peak Vista Community Health Centers)


UNSERE Mission

Wir bieten eine qualitativ hochwertige, integrierte medizinische Grundversorgung, Verhaltenstherapie und zahnärztliche Versorgung in den von uns betreuten Gemeinden unter besonderer Berücksichtigung der medizinisch unterversorgten Menschen, unabhängig von ihrer Zahlungsfähigkeit.


+970-945-2840-XNUMX
kontakt@mountainfamily.org
(nur allgemeine Fragen)
1905 Blake Avenue, Suite 101
Glenwood Springs, CO 81601

Cropped-and-Edited-Version-1-MFHC-with-Kerry-Donovan-1200x818.jpg

State Capitol Report: Mountain Family Delegation Meets with Legislators

February 28, 2019 by Mountain Family

Danyelle Rigli, Advocacy Coordinator

Mountain Family Health Centers sent a delegation of staff and board members in February to the Colorado Community Health Network Policy and Issues Forum in Denver. The annual event ran February 6th & 7th this year.

Mountain Family has a scholarship contest each year for staff interested in attending. All staff are eligible to submit an essay expressing why they feel they would be a good representative of Mountain Family at the Colorado State Capitol building. A winner from each Mountain Family site is chosen and prepped for the event.

The first day of the forum is spent with staff from the Colorado Community Health Network. Attendees learn about important topics, including the process of how a bill becomes a law, legislative priorities for Community Health Centers in Colorado, and tips on visiting with state legislators from each district.

From left: Board member Samuel Bernal, Devon Spaulding, State Sen. Kerry Donovan, Siouxanne Mease, Danyelle Rigli, CEO Ross Brooks, Reyna De Los Santos, and Jenni Rodriguez. Photo credit Reyna De Los-Santos

Priority issues for Community Health Centers this year include the high cost of health care across the state, hospital pricing transparency, the growth of Medication-Assisted Treatment programs in response to the nationwide opioid epidemic.

On Thursday, February 7th, the Mountain Family delegation made its way to the Colorado State Capitol, home of the Senate, House of Representatives, the Office of the Governor, and other offices. Our staff and board members met with Representative Julie McCluskie (D) and Senator Kerry Donovan (D), who both represent Eagle County. Mountain Family was slated to visit with Rep. Dylan Roberts, also representing Eagle County, but the meeting was rescheduled due to snow and the delayed start at the House of Representatives that morning.

In recent years the Mountain Family delegation met with Rep. Bob Rankin (R) during the annual gathering, but he was recently appointed to the Colorado Senate and was not able to meet due to scheduling conflicts. Overall, the Policy and Issues Forum was educational for both Mountain Family representatives and state legislators alike.

MFHC staff Reyna De Los Santos, Corrinne Johnson, PA-C, Danyelle Rigli, Devon Spaulding, Rep. Julie McCluskie, Siouxanne Mease, RN, Jenni Rodriguez, Ross Brooks and MFHC Board Member Samuel Bernal. Photo credit: Rep. Julie McCluskie

The Colorado the Colorado Community Health Network announced the Community Health Champion Awards during this year’s forum. Congratulations to all the winners!

Legislator Community Health Champion Awards: Senator Kerry Donovan (State Senate District 5) & Representative Chris Kennedy (State House District 23)

Volunteer Clinician Community Health Champion Award: Dr. Robert N. Alsever (Pueblo)

Media Community Health Champion Award: Ms. Jennifer Brown (The Colorado Sun)

Community Health Advocate Award: Mr. Jim Farmer (High Plains Community Health Center)

Stanley J. Brasher Community Health Gratitude Award: Dr. Michael Welch (Peak Vista Community Health Centers)


OUR MISSION

To provide high quality, integrated primary medical, behavioral, and dental health care in the communities we serve, with special consideration for the medically underserved, regardless of ability to pay.


970-945-2840
contact@mountainfamily.org
(general questions only)
1905 Blake Avenue, Suite 101
Glenwood Springs, CO 81601