GESCHICHTE

VIER JAHRZEHNTE DER BÜRGER VERBINDEN SICH, UM DIE VERANKERTE GESUNDHEITSVERSORGUNG ZU ERSETZEN

Die Wurzeln der Mountain Family gehen auf 1978 in Black Hawk, Colorado zurück, als der einzige Arzt der Region in den Ruhestand ging. Die Bürger gründeten die Gilpin County Health Clinic und wurden später Columbine Family Health Centers mit Kliniken in Black Hawk und Nederland.

Columbines Erfolg wurde von Städten westlich der kontinentalen Wasserscheide festgestellt, die ihre eigenen medizinischen Ressourcen in den 1990s schrumpften, als die einzige pädiatrische Praxis der Region, die Medicaid akzeptieren wollte, plötzlich ihre Türen schloss. Als er aufgefordert wurde, eine Klinik in Glenwood Springs zu eröffnen, stimmte Columbine trotz der Herausforderungen hinsichtlich der Entfernung und des Wetters zu und würdigte seine Mission, die Gesundheitsfürsorge für Colorados Unterversorgung sicherzustellen.

Als es sich ausbreitete, wurde Columbine zu Mountain Family Health Centers und eröffnete Kliniken in Rifle und Basalt in 2011 und Edwards in 2014. Im selben Jahr wurde die Entscheidung widerwillig getroffen, die letzte verbliebene Klinik auf der Front Range aufgrund des sich ändernden Bedarfs aufgrund der demografischen Veränderungen und der Etablierung neuer Anbieter zu schließen. Während dieser Zeit begann Mountain Family auch mit zahnärztlichen und verhaltensbezogenen Gesundheitsdiensten, um die Gesundheitsversorgung vollständig zu integrieren.

In Fortsetzung der Expansion eröffnete Mountain Family in 2016 in Avon sein erstes schulbasiertes Gesundheitszentrum. In 2017 wurden ein mobiler Dental-Transporter und drei SMILES Dental Project Tele-Zahnmedizin-Programme hinzugefügt, um den Zugang zur Zahnpflege weiter zu verbessern.

Heute sind Mountain Family Health Centers ein staatlich qualifiziertes Health Center-System, das mehr als 21,000-Patienten in der gesamten West Mountain Region Garfield, Eagle, Pitkin und Rio Blanco County bedient. Kliniken für Gebirgsfamilien sind vom Nationalen Komitee für Qualitätssicherung als patientenorientierte medizinische Wohnheime der Stufe III zertifiziert. Wir erweitern kontinuierlich unsere Kliniken und erweitern den Zugang zu hochwertigen, vollständig integrierten medizinischen, verhaltensbezogenen Zahngesundheitsdiensten.

Mountain Family Health Centers freut sich auf die nächsten 40 Jahre Unsere Familie kümmert sich um Ihre.

ZEITPLAN

1978—Gegründet von Gemeindemitgliedern in Black Hawk als Reaktion auf den Verlust des letzten Arztes in der Hausarztpraxis der Stadt. Das Bundesamt für qualifiziertes Gesundheitszentrum wird der neuen Klinik vom Bureau of Primary Health Care (BPHC) verliehen. Dianne Rittenhouse ist Gründungsdirektorin.

1982-Name wird Columbine Family Health Centers als eine zweite Klinik in Nederland eröffnet.

1990- Black Hawk Clinic expandiert in Partnerschaft mit dem St. Anthony's Hospital (jetzt Centura), um sich auf die Einführung des Glücksspiels und des damit verbundenen Baubooms vorzubereiten und reagiert auf die dramatischen Veränderungen, die von 15,000 Casino-Mitarbeitern und Gaming-Kunden in Black Hawk verursacht werden Tag.

1999Columbine überquert die kontinentale Wasserscheide, um auf den Mangel an pädiatrischen Medicaid-Anbietern in Glenwood Springs zu reagieren und arbeitet mit einer Gruppe von Bürgern, Beamten und medizinischen Dienstleistern zusammen, um die Glenwood Springs Klinik im September 6 zu eröffnen. Die Finanzierung durch die Aspen Community Foundation, Caring for Colorado und die Boettcher Foundation machte dies möglich. Dr. Chris Tonozzi, ein Glenwood Springs-Eingeborener, kehrt zu seinem Haus zurück, um der erste Arzt der Klinik zu sein, der vom Valley View Hospital gespendet wurde.

2000- Erster organisatorischer Strategieplan entwickelt. Zu den Säulen gehörten die Entwicklung eines Qualitätsprogramms, eine verbesserte Informationstechnologie-Infrastruktur, direkte zahnmedizinische und psychosoziale Dienste sowie neue Finanzstrategien zur Unterstützung des raschen Wachstums und der Expansionspläne entlang des I-70-Korridors.

2002- Colombine kommt zur Diabetes Collaborative des Bureau of Primary Health Care (BPHC), um zu lernen, wie man Patientenregister erstellt und verwaltet und Qualitätsdaten in Programme für chronische Krankheiten integriert. Columbine Family Health erhält außerdem den BPHC Expanded Medical Capacity-Zuschuss, um die Kapazität des Standortes Glenwood Springs zu erhöhen, die Anlage um 3,000 Quadratmeter zu erweitern und die Anzahl der Anbieter auf vier zu erhöhen.

2003-Board ändert den Namen in Mountain Family Health Centers und setzt eine neue Mission: "Das führende Gesundheitszentrum des Landes bei der Nutzung von Technologie zu sein, um Kosten zu senken und die Pflegequalität zu verbessern." Die Verwaltung wird nach Glenwood Springs verlegt, um sich schnell zu entwickeln .

2004-Founding Executive Director Diane Rittenhouse geht in den Ruhestand und David Adamson wird zu ihrem Nachfolger ernannt.

2006-Glenwood Clinic expandiert erneut auf dem von Valley View Hospital zur Verfügung gestellten Platz für 9,000-Quadratfuß für 15-Anbieter, unterstützt von der Stiftung Caring for Colorado. Das Mariposa-Projekt wird gestartet, um Mitarbeiter zu unterstützen und die Kernwerte von Mountain Family, die Sechs Prinzipien, zu bestätigen, die die Organisation bis heute leiten.

Mountain Family Board of Directors wählt aufgrund der demografischen Veränderungen in der Region und zusätzlicher Anbieter, die das Gebiet bedienen, widerwillig die Nederland-Klinik.

2007-Medical-Underserved Bevölkerung Bezeichnung für Garfield County vom Bureau of Primary Health Care erteilt, und Planung beginnt für neue Klinik Einrichtung in Rifle, die zahnärztliche und psychische Gesundheitsdienste umfassen wird. Mountain Family Board aktualisiert die Mission der Organisation: "Bereitstellung einer qualitativ hochwertigen, integrierten primären medizinischen, verhaltensorientierten und zahnmedizinischen Gesundheitsversorgung in den von uns betreuten Gemeinden unter besonderer Berücksichtigung der medizinisch unterversorgten, unabhängig von ihrer Zahlungsfähigkeit."

2011- Mountain Family Health Centers eröffnet die 9,000 Square Foot Rifle Clinic mit einer langfristigen Pacht zu einem karitativen Preis für von Garfield County gespendetes Land. Die Finanzierung durch das American Recovery and Reinvestment Act, die Colorado Health Foundation, Caring for Colorado, die Gates Foundation, die Aspen Community Foundation und die EnCana Energy Corporation machten dies möglich, da die Region und das Land unter der großen Rezession litten. Die Rifle Clinic umfasst Mountain Family erste umfassende Vorbeugung und Behandlung zahnärztliche Einrichtung, und Dr. Garry Millard, DDS kommt an Bord, um das Programm zu bauen.

Die Basalt-Klinik wird von Mountain Family aufgrund einer Anfrage einer Gruppe von Gesundheits- und Sozialbehörden aus Pitkin und Eagle Counties sowie dem Aspen Valley Hospital eröffnet, die den Raum gespendet haben.

In einem Joint Venture mit Mind Springs Health (ehemals Colorado West Regional Mental Health Center), das von der Colorado Health Foundation finanziert wird, führt Mountain Family das integrierte Gesundheitsmodell mit einem Mind Springs-Spezialisten für psychische Gesundheit ein, der Dienstleistungen im Bereich der Primärversorgung anbietet.

Mountain Family ist das einzige Community Health Center, das eingeladen wurde, der ersten Kohorte von Arztpraxen im Colorado Beacon Consortium beizutreten, um die Qualität zu verbessern und die Pflegekosten zu senken.

2012- Executive Director David Adamson geht in den Ruhestand, und Ross Brooks wird zum Chief Executive Officer von Mountain Family Health Centers ernannt. Ross wird damit beauftragt, der Mission von Mountain Family nachzukommen, hohe Qualität zu bieten, um die unterversorgten Menschen zu versorgen, und gleichzeitig die Organisation durch die enormen Veränderungen zu führen, die sich im Rahmen des Affordable Care Act ergeben.

Rocky Mountain Health Plans und Mountain Family Partner für die Bereitstellung von integrierten Gesundheitsversorgung für Medicaid-Patienten in West-Colorado unter dem Dach des Colorado Department of Health Care und Policy and Financing (HCPF) Medicaid verantwortlich Care Collaborative.

2013-Mountain Family Glenwood Springs erhält vom National Committee on Quality Assurance (NQCA) die Anerkennung als patientenzentriertes medizinisches Heim der Stufe III (PCMH). Dies ist die höchste Anerkennung des Landes für Anbieter von Primärversorgung.

Mountain Family Board verabschiedet einen neuen strategischen Plan und bekräftigt, dass die Mission weiterhin lautet: "Bereitstellung qualitativ hochwertiger, integrierter medizinischer Grundversorgung, verhaltensorientierter und zahnmedizinischer Versorgung in den von uns betreuten Gemeinden unter besonderer Berücksichtigung der medizinisch unterversorgten Personen, ungeachtet ihrer Fähigkeiten bezahlen."

Neues Pflegekoordinationsprogramm, das in Zusammenarbeit mit der Colorado Health Foundation und den Rocky Mountain Health Plans durchgeführt wurde, um Patienten dabei zu helfen, das komplexe Gesundheitssystem zu navigieren und zur richtigen Zeit Zugang zur richtigen Pflege zu erhalten.

2014- Als Antwort auf Anfragen von Eagle County Public Health und dem Vail Valley Medical Center erhält Mountain Family eine neue Zugangspunkt-Kennzeichnung und Finanzierung vom Bureau of Primary Health Care und übernimmt die Verantwortung für die Eagle Care Clinic, die jetzt als Mountain Family Edwards bekannt ist.

Rifle und Basalt Kliniken erhalten Level III PCMH Anerkennung von der NQCA.

2015-Mountain Family Health Centers wird als eines der Top Ten der besten Unternehmen in Colorado gewählt.

2016- Das Avon-School Based Health Center wird die fünfte Klinik von Mountain Family als Reaktion auf die Bitte von Eagle County Schulen, der medizinische und finanzielle Sponsor für das Programm zu werden.

Mountain Family Board of Directors verabschiedet einen neuen Strategieplan, der sich auf das Vierfachziel konzentriert. Die vier Säulen des Plans sind: (1) Verbesserung der Gesundheit der Bevölkerung, der wir dienen, (2) Steuern Sie die Gesamtkosten der Pflege für Mountain Family Patienten, (3) bieten eine Weltklasse-Patientenerfahrung, und (4) fördern ein engagierte und ermächtigte Arbeitskräfte.

Bureau of Primary Health Care Mundgesundheits-Dienstleistungen Berg Mountain Family erhält eine Erweiterungsfinanzierung für einen mobilen Dental-Transporter.

Edwards Klinik erhält Level III PCMH Anerkennung von der NQCA.

Mountain Family Health Centers ist das erste Gesundheitszentrum in Colorado, das von der National Association of Community Health Centers als "ACE" (Bronze Level Advocacy Center of Excellence) ausgezeichnet wurde.

2017—Die Bereitstellung von „wertorientierter Pflege“ bei Mountain Family wird durch die Partnerschaft mit Rocky Mountain Health Plans im Rahmen des Accountable Care Collaborative und des Medicaid PRIME-Programms weiter gesteigert. Mountain Family betreut inzwischen mehr als 8,600-Personen, die jährlich bei Medicaid angemeldet sind, und wird finanziell dafür belohnt, die Qualitätsergebnisse zu verbessern, Patienten in ihre eigene Gesundheit einzubinden und die Gesamtausgaben für die Gesundheitsfürsorge zu steuern.

Mountain Family Gesundheitszentren Dental Van eröffnet in El Jebel und drei SMILES Dental Project Websites eröffnet, erheblich den Zugang zu Zahnpflege. Mountain Family registriert Dentalhygieniker Orte Colorado erste Intermediate Therapeutic Restoration (ITR) nach neuen staatlichen Rechtsvorschriften erlassen, die diese Praxis zu ermöglichen.

Mountain Family Health Center unterzeichnet Vereinbarung mit Pitkin County und Aspen Valley Hospital, um die Dienstleistungen in Basalt zu erweitern und das Basalt Integrated Health Center auf der 123 Emma Road in Basalt zu errichten.

Eagle County und das Vail Valley Medical Center vereinbaren, mit Mountain Family ein neues Gesundheitszentrum in Edwards zu bauen, um die Dienstleistungen zu erweitern und zu integrieren.

WAS KOMMT ALS NÄCHSTES?

2018- Neue Basaltklinik eröffnet

Planung beginnt für Glenwood Springs Klinik Erweiterung

2019-Neue Edwards Klinik öffnet sich

JETZT UND JENSEITS

Mountain Family Health Centers bietet weiterhin qualitativ hochwertige, patientenorientierte, wertebasierte, integrierte medizinische Grundversorgung, Verhaltenstherapie und Zahngesundheit, wobei der Schwerpunkt auf medizinisch unterversorgten Personen liegt, unabhängig von ihrer Zahlungsfähigkeit. Unsere Familie kümmert sich um Ihre.

UNSERE Mission

Wir bieten eine qualitativ hochwertige, integrierte medizinische Grundversorgung, Verhaltenstherapie und zahnärztliche Versorgung in den von uns betreuten Gemeinden unter besonderer Berücksichtigung der medizinisch unterversorgten Menschen, unabhängig von ihrer Zahlungsfähigkeit.


970-945-2840
kontakt@mountainfamily.org
(nur allgemeine Fragen)
1905 Blake Avenue, Suite 101
Glenwood Springs, CO 81601

HISTORY

FOUR DECADES OF CITIZENS JOINING TOGETHER TO REPLACE VANISHING HEALTH CARE

Mountain Family’s roots date to 1978 in Black Hawk, Colorado, when the area’s only physician retired. Citizens formed the Gilpin County Health Clinic, later becoming Columbine Family Health Centers, with clinics in Black Hawk and Nederland.

Columbine’s success was noted by towns west of the Continental Divide who saw their own medical resources dwindling in the 1990s, when the area’s only pediatric practice willing to accept Medicaid suddenly closed its doors. Asked to open a clinic in Glenwood Springs, Columbine agreed despite the challenges of distance and weather, honoring its mission of ensuring health care for Colorado’s underserved.

As it expanded, Columbine became Mountain Family Health Centers, opening clinics in Rifle and Basalt in 2011 and Edwards in 2014. In the same year, the decision was reluctantly made to close the last remaining clinic on the Front Range due to the decreasing need due to the area’s changing demographics and establishment of new providers. During this time period Mountain Family also began providing dental and behavioral health services to fully integrate the provision of health care.

Continuing the expansion, Mountain Family opened its first school-based health center in 2016 in Avon. In 2017, a mobile dental van and three SMILES Dental Project tele-dentistry programs were added to further increase access to dental care.

Today, Mountain Family Health Centers is a Federally Qualified Health Center system serving more than 20,000 patients across the West Mountain region of Garfield, Eagle, Pitkin and Rio Blanco Counties. Mountain Family clinics are certified by the National Committee on Quality Assurance as Level III Patient-Centered Medical Homes. We are steadily enlarging our clinics and expanding access to high quality, fully integrated medical, behavioral dental health care services.

Mountain Family Health Centers looks forward to the next forty years of Our Family Caring For Yours.

TIMETABLE

1978—Founded by community members in Black Hawk in response to the town’s loss of its last family-practice physician. Federally Qualified Health Center status is granted to the new clinic by the Bureau of Primary Health Care (BPHC). Dianne Rittenhouse is the founding Director.

1982—Name becomes Columbine Family Health Centers as a second clinic opens in Nederland.

1990—Black Hawk Clinic expands in partnership with St. Anthony’s Hospital (now Centura) to prepare for the introduction of gambling and its associated construction boom, responding to the dramatic change brought by 15,000 casino workers and gaming customers coming in and out of Black Hawk each day.

1999—Columbine crosses the Continental Divide to respond to the lack of pediatric Medicaid providers in Glenwood Springs, working with a group of citizens, public officials and medical providers to open the Glenwood Springs clinic on September 6. Funding from the Aspen Community Foundation, Caring for Colorado and the Boettcher Foundation made this possible. Dr. Chris Tonozzi, a Glenwood Springs native, returns to his home to be the clinic’s first physician, in space donated by Valley View Hospital.

2000—First organizational Strategic Plan developed. Pillars included the development of a quality program, improved information technology infrastructure, addition of direct dental and mental health services and new financial strategies to support the rapid growth and plan for expansion along the I-70 corridor.

2002—Columbine joins Bureau of Primary Health Care (BPHC) Diabetes Collaborative to learn how to create and manage patient registries and integrate quality data into chronic disease programs. Columbine Family Health also receives BPHC Expanded Medical Capacity grant to increase capacity of the Glenwood Springs site, growing the facility by 3,000 square feet and bringing the number of providers to four.

2003—Board changes the name to Mountain Family Health Centers, and sets new mission: “To be the state’s leading health center in the utilization of technology to reduce cost and improve quality of care.” Administration is moved to Glenwood Springs to position for rapid growth.

2004—Founding Executive Director Diane Rittenhouse retires and David Adamson is named her successor.

2006—Glenwood Clinic expands again in space provided by Valley View Hospital to 9,000 square feet for 15 providers, with support from the Caring for Colorado foundation. The Mariposa Project is launched to support staff and confirm Mountain Family’s core values, the Six Principles, which still guide the organization today.

Mountain Family Board of Directors reluctantly votes to close Nederland clinic due to the changing demographics of the area and additional providers serving the area.

2007—Medically-Underserved Population designation granted for Garfield County by the Bureau of Primary Health Care, and planning commences for new clinic facility in Rifle which will include dental and mental health services. Mountain Family Board updates the organization’s mission: “To provide high quality, integrated primary medical, behavioral, and dental health care in the communities we serve, with special consideration for the medically underserved, regardless of ability to pay.”

2011—Mountain Family Health Centers opens 9,000 square foot Rifle clinic, with a long-term lease at a charity price for land donated by Garfield County. Funding from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act, The Colorado Health Foundation, Caring for Colorado, the Gates Foundation, Aspen Community Foundation and EnCana Energy Corporation made this possible, as the region and country suffered through the great recession. The Rifle clinic includes Mountain Family’s first full preventive and treatment dental facility, and Dr. Garry Millard, DDS comes on board to build the program.

The Basalt clinic is opened by Mountain Family in response to a request from a group of public health and social service agencies from Pitkin and Eagle Counties, along with Aspen Valley Hospital, who donated the space.

In a joint venture with Mind Springs Health (formerly Colorado West Regional Mental Health Center), financed by The Colorado Health Foundation, Mountain Family introduces the integrated health model with a Mind Springs mental health specialist providing services in the primary care setting.

Mountain Family is the only community health center invited to join the first cohort of medical practices in the Colorado Beacon Consortium, designed to improve quality and reduce cost of care.

2012—Executive Director David Adamson retires, and Ross Brooks is named Chief Executive Officer of Mountain Family Health Centers. Ross is charged with holding true to Mountain Family’s mission of providing high quality to care for the underserved while guiding the organization through the enormous changes unfolding under the Affordable Care Act.

Rocky Mountain Health Plans and Mountain Family partner for the delivery of integrated health care to Medicaid patients in Western Colorado under the umbrella of the Colorado Department of Health Care and Policy and Financing (HCPF)’s Medicaid Accountable Care Collaborative.

2013—Mountain Family Glenwood Springs receives recognition as a Level III Patient-Centered Medical Home (PCMH) from the National Committee on Quality Assurance (NQCA). This is the nation’s highest recognition bestowed on primary care providers.

Mountain Family Board adopts a new strategic plan, and affirms the mission is still “To provide high quality, integrated primary medical, behavioral, and dental health care in the communities we serve, with special consideration for the medically under-served, regardless of ability to pay.”

New Care Coordination Program implemented, in partnership with The Colorado Health Foundation and Rocky Mountain Health Plans, to help patients navigate the complex health care system and access the right care at the right time.

2014—In response to requests from Eagle County Public Health and Vail Valley Medical Center, Mountain Family obtains new access point designation and funding from the Bureau of Primary Health Care and assumes responsibility for the Eagle Care Clinic, now known as Mountain Family Edwards.

Rifle and Basalt clinics receive Level III PCMH recognition from the NQCA.

2015—Mountain Family Health Centers is chosen as one of the Top Ten Best Companies to Work For in Colorado.

2016— Avon-School Based Health Center becomes Mountain Family’s fifth clinic in response to requests from Eagle County Schools to become the medical and fiscal sponsor for the program.

Mountain Family Board of Directors adopts a new Strategic Plan focused on the Quadruple Aim. The four pillars of the plan are: (1) Improve the health of the population we serve, (2) Control the total cost of care for Mountain Family patients, (3) Provide a world class patient experience, and (4) promote an engaged and empowered workforce.

Bureau of Primary Health Care Oral Health Services Expansion funding is granted to Mountain Family for a mobile dental van.

Edwards clinic receives Level III PCMH recognition from the NQCA.

Mountain Family Health Centers is first community health center in Colorado to be named a Bronze Level Advocacy Center of Excellence, or “ACE” by the National Association of Community Health Centers.

2017—Provision of “value-based care” at Mountain Family continues to increase through partnership with Rocky Mountain Health Plans in the Accountable Care Collaborative and Medicaid PRIME Programs. Mountain Family now serves more than 8,600 individuals enrolled in Medicaid annually, and is rewarded financially for improving quality outcomes, engaging patients in their own health and controlling total health care expenditures.

Mountain Family Health Centers Dental Van opens in El Jebel and three SMILES Dental Project sites opened, significantly increasing access to dental care. Mountain Family registered dental hygienist places Colorado’s first Interim Therapeutic Restoration (ITR) after new state legislation enacted allowing this practice.

Mountain Family Health Center signs agreement with Pitkin County and Aspen Valley Hospital to expand services in Basalt and establish the Basalt Integrated Health Center at 123 Emma Road in Basalt.

Eagle County and Vail Valley Medical Center agree to partner with Mountain Family to build a new health center in Edwards to expand and integrate services.

 WHAT’S NEXT?

2018–New Basalt clinic opens

Planning begins for Glenwood Springs clinic expansion

2019–New Edwards clinic opens

NOW AND BEYOND

Mountain Family Health Centers continues to provide high quality, patient-centered, value-based, integrated primary medical, behavioral and dental health care, with an emphasis on the medically underserved, regardless of ability to pay. Our Family Caring for Yours.

OUR MISSION

To provide high quality, integrated primary medical, behavioral, and dental health care in the communities we serve, with special consideration for the medically underserved, regardless of ability to pay.


970-945-2840
contact@mountainfamily.org
1905 Blake Avenue, Suite 101
Glenwood Springs, CO 81601